About the Tasmanian Stamp Council

1-pound-blue-brown-KangarooThe Tasmanian Stamp Council(TSC)  is the peak body for Tasmanian Stamp Clubs and Societies in Tasmania. There are four clubs/societies for stamp collectors in Tasmania at Devonport, Launceston, Glenorchy and Hobart.

The TSC promotes stamp collecting and local clubs and societies. It supports local clubs through provision of Public Liability insurance.On occasion provides financial assistance to clubs and societies for worthwhile project which promote stamp collecting.

The TSC is made up of representatives form each of the four clubs/societies in Tasmania and represents their views to the National body, the Australian Philatelic Federation.

Looking for information about stamp collecting or local clubs?

The Tasmanian Stamp Council can provide information about stamp collecting and where to find your local stamp club. Please feel free to contact us – see contact details below.

Office Bearers

President: Malcolm Groom ( Hobart)

Vice-president: Randall Askeland (Launceston)

Secretary: Peter Allan (Hobart)

Treasurer: Gordon Harrison (Launceston)

Committee: Gary Carbines ( Devonport),   Bob Morgan ( Glenorchy)


For further information please contact:

the Secretary,

Tas Stamp Council

C/- 59 Derwentwater Ave, Sandy Bay, Hobart, Tasmania, Australia 7005


Mobile ( Peter Allan Secretary) 0419344121